SBS Gayo Daejun” Sub-Groups to Release Their New Songs

New songs from project groups (sub-groups) featured in 2012 SBS Gayo Daejun will be made public (released).

2012 SBS Gayo Daejun, themed “The Color of K-POP”, which will be held on December 29th 2012, will unveil the sub-groups from popular idol groups performance. The new songs will be released prior to the broadcast of Gayo Daejun.

Idol members that are participating in this project are: BEAST Lee Gi-Kwang and; Yang Yoseob, 2AM’s Jokwon & Jung Jinwoon, MBLAQ’s G.O and; Lee Joon, Infinite’s Woohyun & Hoya, TEEN TOP’s L.Joe and; Neil, KARA Kang Jiyoung and; Nicole, SISTAR Hyorin & Bora, SECRET Han Sunhwa & Jung Hyosung, 4MINUTE HyunA & Heo Ga-yoon, After School’s Lizzy & Nana.

On a ten day poll (November 4-13) through SBS “Inkigayo,” viewers had the chance to vote through their website and mobile applications to decide the team members of the 4 sub-groups.

In the group, Dynamic Black, strong and masculine/dynamic male group, members are Lee Gi-Kwang, Jung Jinwoon, Lee Joon, and Hoya. In Dramatic Blue, polished and sentimental male group, are Yang Yoseob, Jokwon, G.O, Woohyun, and Neil. In the girl groups, Dazzling Red (charming & glamorous), consist of Nicole, Hyorin, Jung Hyosung, HyunA, and Nana. Lastly, Mystic White, mysterious and romantic girl group, consist of Kang Jiyoung, Bora, Han Sunhwa, Ga-yoon, and Lizzy.

Hit-song makers, Brave Brother, Shinsadong Tiger, Kim Do Hoon, Sweet Tunes, are the producers of the sub-groups. On December 26th, two teams, Blue & White will release their new songs. While, the other two teams, Red & Black will release their new songs on December 27th. All proceeds from the music sales will be donated to “Dream Orchestra,” for children from low-income families in the area via SBS Hope TV.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s